Soooo happy !


… Or should I name this post “Ops, I did it again” ? πŸ˜›

Yesterday, Google published online the accepted students for the Google Summer of Code 2010 and, with my enormous surprise, I’ve been accepted again πŸ™‚

In fact, despite the 2009 edition, when I started discussing my proposal idea even two weeks before theΒ  beginning of the student application period, this year I submitted a project proposal not even listed in the KDE ideas page, and I was so overburden with the university that I could post it only one week before the the student application deadline.

An other WONDERFUL reason to be happy is that, this year, all the PlasMate devs have been accepted to as GSoC student πŸ˜€

Yuen Hoe will work on the Plasma Mobile system tray, Shantanu will develop a Gluon client plasmoid, and I’ll provide plasmoid authentication for the ones downloaded from the web !

Also, my friend and College fellow Riccardo has been accepted too (and his projects looks really tough), so this year there are two GSoC’ers from the University of Padova, awesome πŸ˜€

Least, but not last, reason to be proud for working again with KDE, is the growing number of people involved in this current edition of the Summer of Code: 50 accepted students, against the 37 selected in the previous GSoC edition. Really amazing ! We must be grateful to Google, that increased the slot number for KDE, and also to the KDE community for the great software provided πŸ™‚

To all the accepted students: happy summer of coding !!

One response to “Soooo happy !

  1. Pingback: Loser no more! » Between Linux and Anime

Leave a Reply

